Name is required.
Email address is required.
Invalid email address
Answer is required.
Exceeding max length of 5KB

Soundfreq sound step recharge dock not working

Eugene Gumba Sep 02, 2015 01:59AM CDT

I just received my Soundfreq Sound Step rechargeable and the dock does not charge or recognize my iPhone 6. I can connect and play music through Bluetooth but nothing through the dock. This came like this straight out of the box. The model is SFQ-02LRB. What do I need to do to exchange this?

Up 0 rated Down
Lisa Sep 02, 2015 01:48PM CDT SOUNDFREAQ Customer Service Ninja
Eugene, thank you for being a Soundfreaq customer, and I'm sorry to hear you are experiencing issues new out of box.

Do you have another Lightning device you can try docking to see if the issue persists?

Please let us know where you purchased the unit--was it through Stack Social?

Regardless, please send us a private inquiry so we may start collecting your contact information for the warranty replacement process.

Thank you for your patience, and I apologize for the inconvenience. Any questions, please let us know.
Up 0 rated Down
B Lafleur Sep 29, 2015 02:20PM CDT
I am having the same difficulty with my Sound Step and iPhone 6, although prior to a month or so ago it was working beautifully. I suspect the Sound Step lost its ability to recognize the iPhone with a recent iOS update. I've have my Sound Step for about a year and have been very happy with it up until this point. I suspect this isn't something that can be fixed without an update to the Sound Step itself.
Any ideas of how I can have this functionality fixed?
Up 0 rated Down
Lisa Sep 29, 2015 02:32PM CDT SOUNDFREAQ Customer Service Ninja
Thank you for being a Soundfreaq customer, and I'm sorry to hear you are no longer able to dock your iPhone 6 running iOS 9. Do you have any other Lightning devices (preferably running an older iOS) you could try docking to see if the issue persists?

We haven't yet collected much information on the new iOS. This is to verify whether it is an issue with the Soundfreaq or Apple itself.

Thank you for your patience, and I apologize for the inconvenience. Any questions, please let us know.

Post Your Public Answer

Your name (required)
Your email address (required)
Answer (required)
support@soundfreaq.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete